A few short links

I’m backlogging again. So here are a few things you might want to check out, without my usual go-behind-the-news amplification.

Following up my post on Apple’s iPhone stats, here’s George Colony, CEO of Forrester Research, on why the BlackBerry might give way to the iPhone in the corporate environment. Yes I know this is an old post: but I only tagged it in Google Sharing when I found it, and it’s worth a read.

Here’s a note from Amazon Web Services, where Jeff Barr (who I met at Barcamp Brighton last year) relays a neat case study about a particular use of the AWS SimpleDB – and reminds readers that you can use it for free

And here’s Google, trumpeting their own green credentials with a lot of physical infrastructure which has, presumably, been put in place since I visited the campus in 2005 and 2006. They can do it at Mountain View; California has sunshine!

And going back a bit, here’s a link to some  notes and a deeper briefing about the differences between the various browsers. Apparently among an admittedly small sample, many more people knew which car they drive than which browser they use, despite spending far more time surfing than driving. Don’t forget, though, that Google has an interest in this one (called Chrome).

And for those of us who use the connected Web: LinkedIn has reached a milestone: 50 million users. That’s a fair growth rate since I was there, crammed into a startup meeting room with twenty colleagues, three LinkedIn guys, and the coke machine, in 2005.

I think that’s enough to be going on with! I’m beginning to develop a profile in Google Share, so you’ll see more there and less in del.icio.us from now on. Save this link:

Leave a Reply

